THIS IS TWENTY-SEVEN.

by gemcamille

DEAREST.

 

AS THE M.WARD SONG SINGS, I WAS BORN ON THE FIRST DAY OF DECEMBER, WHICH MEANS THE BEGINNING OF THE END. SO THIS IS WHAT AND EARLY MORNING, TWENTY-SEVEN YEAR OLD ME LOOKS LIKE. STILL IN MY SWEET KIMONO DRESSING GOWN I MAY ADD. 

_DSC9108

 

AND WHAT A YEAR IT HAS BEEN. WE HAVE LIVED IN THREE DIFFERENT HOMES. WE HAVE OPENED OUR VERY OWN STORE IN AUCKLAND CITY. WE HAVE BEEN UP & DOWN. WE HAVE SEEN OUR FRIENDS BUY HOMES, HAVE BABIES & LEAVE TO LIVE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD. 

_DSC9092

 

_DSC9093

 

DOESN’T THE HUSBAND KNOW ME SO WELL. HE TICKED OFF ALL MY CURRENT OBSESSIONS. BLACK ON BLACK CARD, PLYWOOD CRUX, THE DELICIOUS PLEATS PLEASE PERFUME, STRING LIGHTS & ALL WRAPED IN BLACK PAPER WITH SKULLS. HE IS A KEEPER.SO ALTHOUGH I HAVE NEW WRINKLES & I AM A YEAR OLDER. I AM ALSO  HOPEFULLY A LITTLE WISER TOO. HERE IS TO THE NEXT YEAR OF BEING TWENTY-SEVEN.

