SEQUIN WREATH – DIY

by gemcamille

DEAREST

 

CHRISTMAS IS FAST APPROACHING, AND I FINALLY GOT MY TREE. EVEN IF, MUCH TO THE HUSBANDS AMUSEMENT IT TOOK ME OVER AN HOUR TO PICK WHICH ONE I WANTED…IT’S A BIG DECISION RIGHT!?   SO TREE IS UP, AND THIS YEAR I HAVE GONE FOR A SIMPLISTIC CHRISTMAS. BLACK, WHITE AND SILVER. BUT I THOUGHT I WOULD GLAM IT UP A LITTLE BIT WITH THIS SEQUIN WREATH. IT IS SERIOUSLY EASY TOO.

SO HERE YOU ARE! MERRY CHRISTMAS!

 

 

 

_DSC9152

 

YOU WILL NEED:

 

 

STYROFOAM WREATH – I PICKED UP FROM OUR LOCAL EMPORIUM FOR A COUPLE OF DOLLARS

4 METERS OF STRECH SEQUIN TRIM, BUT REALLY YOU CAN DO THIS WITH ANY STRETCH TRIM

TWO SEWING PINS

ONE CRUX CUT OUT OF BLACK CARD

ONE THUMBTACK

 

 

_DSC9153

 

PIN ONE END OF THE TRIM TO THE BACK OF THE WREATH, START WINDING TRIM AROUND OVERLAPPING EACH TIME.

 

_DSC9154

 

KEEP WINDING UNTILL WREATH IS COVERED. USE THE OTHER SEWING PIN TO SECURE THE OTHER END OF TRIM.

 

_DSC9155

 

THUMBTACK THE CRUX ONTO WREATH AND TADA! DONE, EASY AS PIE.

 

_DSC9139

 

 

BLACKBIRD XX

